Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

Chow Games 2015 & To the Future

FMF’s historic support of sporting development and excellence in Fiji continues through 2015 as FMF Foods, under its Chow brand, commits to sponsoring the prominent national event into the next 3 years. This year, $70,000 will be given to the Fiji Primary Schools Association, to bring Fiji, the triennial National Chow Games. The event serves as an excellent spring board for aspiring athletes from around the nation to compete on an even field against others like them. Increasingly it is also important in athletics development in Fiji. These young athletes are the future of the sport, and have an incredible opportunity to train and then compete in the games. Moreover, they are spotted by scouts as potential future stars in the Fiji Finals and professional athletics.

Now, with the Chow Games at the focal point in every Primary School’s calendar, increasing interest is being shown from around the region to participate in the largest athletics event for primary schoolers in the Pacific. Other milestones expected at this year’s games is the largest ever participation of athletes and primary schools, as well as the continued live broadcast of the Games via  Fiji Televisions free-to-air service, Fiji One. It looks set to be the biggest games to date.

On this year's Games:

“This is our eighth-year in sponsoring the games and it’s also good to see many co-sponsors coming onboard to take the game to a better level." - Poonam Kritika - FMF FOODS Group Marketing Manager

“We’re thankful to FMF that we’re able to promote and broadcast the principles of participation in sports in areas of track and field." - Paula Cavu - Fiji Primary Schools Atheltics Association President 

“In Fiji, amateur sports need sponsors and to see FMF being around for the eighth-year now is something that sports need." - Joseph Rodan - Fiji Association of Sports and National Olympic Committee President 

A total of 20 schools will be participating in the games and have been organized into the following teams: Ba, Bua, Lami, Lautoka, Macuata,Nadi,Nadroga/Navosa,Naitasiri, Nakorosule, Namosi South, Nasinu, Northland, Ra, Rotuma, Serua, Namosi Highlands, Suva Blue, Suva White, Tailevu South, Taveuni and Vanua Balavu.